New Enrollment Tour dates posted - please see our Admissions page for more information.

Ventura Charter School of Arts & Global Education

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Contact Us

Telephone:  (805) 648-5503

Fax:  (805) 648-5539 

 

Our Location:

Ventura Charter School of Arts and Global Education
2060 Cameron Street, Ventura, California 93001    map it

 

Directions:

  • Our campus is located at the back of DATA Middle School.
  • From the US-101 Freeway
  • Merge onto CA-33 North
  • Exit at Stanley Ave., go right
  • Turn left at Ventura Avenue
  • Turn right at DeAnza Dr.
  • At Cameron St. veer right and continue all the way back to the parking lot adjacent the gymnasium.
  • Please park in this lot and walk around the front of the gym, following the sidewalk to the gates of our campus on the opposite side of the gym.  Please do not enter through the front of the DATA Campus and walk through to ours.

 

 

Staff Members:
 
Mary Galvin, Director of Operations - ext. 1001 mary.g@venturacharterschool.us
 
Lisa Hildebrand, Director of Education - ext. 1003 lisa.h@venturacharterschool.us
 
Mary Neathery, Office Assistant - ext. 1000  mary.n@venturacharterschool.us 
 
Bailey Donahue, Accounting Assistant - ext. 1009  bailey.d@venturacharterschool.us 
 
Shawndara Brady, Enrollment Coordinator - ext. 1004  shawndara.b@venturacharterschool.us 
 
Kristen Moreno, Homeschool Coordinator - (805)256-1454  kristen.m@venturacharterschool.us 
 
Erin Looker, Learning Center Teacher - ext. 1411  erin.l@venturacharterschool.us 
 
Amelia Gutierrez, Special Education Teacher - ext. 1007  amelia.g@venturacharterschool.us 
 
Terri Hooson, Intervention Teacher - ext. 1008  terri.h@venturacharterschool.us 
 
Sheryl Fleishman, Speech and Language - ext. 1007 sheryl.f@venturacharterschool.us 
 
Shoshana Wheeler, Counselor - ext. 1006 shoshana.w@venturacharterschool.us
 
Kaitlyn Hornblower, Occupational Therapist - kaitlyn.h@venturacharterschool.us
 
Cassie Messer, PE Teacher - cassie.m@venturacharterschool.us 
 
Jesus Palacios, Information Technology Coordinator - jesus.p@venturacharterschool.us  
 
 

Classroom Teachers:

  

Allison Krist - Room 5 - ext. 1405  allison.k@venturacharterschool.us

 

Chris Peña - Room 15 - ext. 1415  chris.p@venturacharterschool.us 

 

Christi Sandbach - Room 13 - ext. 1413  christi.s@venturacharterschool.us  

 

Emily Noel - Room 7 - ext. 1407  emily.n@venturacharterschool.us  

Flow Hansmeier - Room 8 - ext. 1408  flow.h@venturacharterschool.us

 

Hector Rodriguez - Room 10 - ext. 1410  hector.r@venturacharterschool.us

Holly Johnson - Room 1 - ext. 1401  holly.j@venturacharterschool.us

 

Ivy Brown - Room 16 - ext. 1416  ivy.b@venturacharterschool.us

 

Jenny Barley - Room 4 - ext. 1404  jenny.b@venturacharterschool.us 

 

Jessica Murphy Granados - Room 9 - ext. 1409   jessica.m@venturacharterschool.us 

 

Karen Mercer - Room 17 - ext. 1417  karen.m@venturacharterschool.us

 

Laura Bingham - Room 2 - ext. 1402  laura.b@venturacharterschool.us 

 

Liza Scheer - Room 3 - ext. 1403   liza.s@venturacharterschool.us 

 

Rachel Vargas - Room 18 - ext. 1418  rachel.v@venturacharterschool.us  

Shelly Ballmer - Room 19 - ext. 1419  shelly.b@venturacharterschool.us   

 

Sophie Fink - Room 6 - ext. 1406  sophie.f@venturacharterschool.us 

Susie Melican - Room 14 - ext. 1414  susie.m@venturacharterschool.us